Based out of the New York City Police Department's 16th precinct in Manhattan, Law and Order: Special Victims Unit delves into the dark side of the New York underworld as the detectives of a new elite force, the Special Victims Unit (SVU for short), investigate and prosecute various sexually oriented crimes including rape, pedophilia, and domestic violence. They also investigate the abuses of children, the disabled and elderly victims of non-sexual crimes who may require special handling, all while trying to balance the effects of the investigation on their own personal lives. Its stories also touch on the political and societal issues associated with gender identity, sexual preferences, and equality rights. While the victim is often murdered, this is not always the case, and victims frequently play prominent roles in episodes. The unit also works with the Manhattan District Attorney's Office Sex Crimes Bureau as they prosecute cases and seek justice for SVU's victims and survivors with precision and a passion to win and bring closure to the intense investigations. The series often uses stories that are "ripped from the headlines" or based on real crimes. Such episodes take a real crime and fictionalize it by changing some details.
  • Index of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit series download

  • Initial Release Date: 20 Sep,1999

  • Genre: Crime,Drama,Mystery

  • Stars: Mariska Hargitay, Ice-T, Dann Florek, Richard Belzer, Christopher Meloni, BD Wong, Tamara Tunie,

  • Director: N/A

  • Country: United States


Seasons No. of Episodes Action
Season 24 8 View
Season 23 22 View
Season 22 16 View
Season 21 21 View
Season 20 23 View
View all Seasons

0 thoughts

Leave a thought